Lucy in the Sky

Lucy in the Sky

For Ages: 14 and up
A riveting first-person tale of addiction, in the tradition of Go Ask Alice and Jay’s Journal.

The author of this diary began journaling on her sixteenth birthday. She lived in an upper middle class neighborhood in Santa Monica with her mom, dad, and Berkeley-bound older brother. She was a good girl, living a good life...but one party changed everything. One party, where she took one taste—and liked it. Really liked it.
Social drinking and drugging lead to more, faster, harder... She convinced herself that she was no different from anyone else who liked to party. But the evidence indicates otherwise: Soon she was she hanging out with an edgy crowd, blowing off school and everything she used to care about, all to find her next high.
But what goes up must come down, and everything—from her first swig, to her last breath—is chronicled in the diary she left behind.

Read an Excerpt

Resources

To download a file to your computer right-click on the link and choose 'save file as'

High Resolution Images

More Books from this Author

The Anonymous Diary Collection
The Book of David
Letting Ana Go
O

Explore

CONNECT WITH US