New from Simon & Schuster

A Sudden Light by Garth Stein
The King's Curse by Philippa Gregory
Rebel Yell by S. C. Gwynne
Angels Walking by Karen Kingsbury
The Short and Tragic Life of Robert Peace by Jeff Hobbs
You Can't Make This Stuff Up by Theresa Caputo
Movie Mayhem

Movie Mayhem

Book Three in the Deathstalker Trilogy

For Ages: 8 - 12
The Hardy Boys Deathstalker Trilogy comes to a riveting conclusion!

Frank and Joe Hardy have been posing as extras on the set of the upcoming teen movie, Deathstalker. The star, an ingenue named Anya, has already had her trailer burn down, and the Undercover Brothers had their work cut out for them keeping her safe at a comic book convention. But though the threats haven’t stopped, the filming has begun and enough is enough: It’s time to get to the bottom of who’s behind all the movie mayhem—and the Undercover Brothers will do just that in the conclusion to this thrilling trilogy!
Choose a format:
  • Aladdin | 
  • 176 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781442402607 | 
  • January 2012 | 
  • Grades 3 - 7
List Price $6.99

Read an Excerpt


Well, here we go again,” I said with a sigh as my brother and I stood in the empty hotel suite. Empty, because the actress we’d spent the last week or so trying to protect, Anya Archer, was missing from her hotel room. On its own, this wouldn’t be cause for alarm, but my bro and I had discovered that people would stop at nothing to get to Anya. They had set her trailer on fire, tried to electrocute her, and even stuffed a poisonous scorpion in her bag—and that’s just for starters. Anya spent so much time in fear that she wasn’t likely to go out on her own.

“We... see more


To download a file to your computer right-click on the link and choose 'save file as'

High Resolution Images

About the Author

Franklin W. Dixon

Franklin W. Dixon is the author of the ever-popular Hardy Boys books.




Get a FREE eBook
when you join our mailing list!